My first guest post

I was asked to write a guest post on Dodging Commas. What a delight! When I started blogging this was one of the first sites I followed and I had a spring in my step when Stef made contact.

I have had the offer to guest post before, but in the end nothing came of that so this is the first time I have had the honour. It makes everything worthwhile when people you admire ask you to contribute to their blog.

The topic was ‘Inspired to Write’ and I enjoyed the experience even though my nerves jangled a little before the deadline.

Thanks to Stef for asking me and you can check out my post: I want some more on her FABULOUS blog Dodging Commas.

About Pete Denton

I'm a writer working my way through the redrafts of a British crime novel. I also write short stories, flash fiction and some screen writing. Check out my blog for more.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My first guest post

  1. Congrats! I’ll have to check it out.:)

  2. djpaterson says:

    Brilliant – well done.

  3. It was a good post, I read it, well done! Nice to be asked to guest post right?

  4. Pingback: Want to Write a Guest Post for Women and Hollywood? « Hollywood in the Hood

  5. Jason says:

    Behind every great man…well, you know the rest. Great post, Pete. I’d like to ask you some questions eventually about your writing group. I was thinking of forming one here in my humble little town but would love to pick a mentor’s brain. All the best.

    Jason

Let me know what you think

