Recommended book – Wild Child by Mike Wells

One of my first posts was about how Twitter made me buy a Kindle. It was all about the people I’d met on Twitter and wanting to download and read their books. Well, this was one of the books that made me write that post.

The author, Mike Wells, was one of the first people to follow me on twitter and he sent me a link to his book. It was weeks later when I finally bought my Kindle and I accessed Mike’s website and downloaded Wild Child. You can also download the book on Amazon US and Amazon UK.

I was not disappointed.

This is a magical adventure story that revolves around Kyle and Briana. Kyle ‘borrows’ his father’s boat and Briana dares him to swim across the lake with her. There is an accident and … well I don’t want to spoil the book.

Before the story starts there is an explanation of the journey Wild Child/Mike have been on, which is another success story in its own right. Wild Child isn’t very long (explained in the book) and I read it all in one day.

I couldn’t put it down. The only break I had was to go shopping to buy food and then eat some of it. 🙂

The writing style is so easy to read and every twist and turn MAKES you want to continue until the end.

An absolute page turner and I recommend that EVERYONE should read this book.

5★

About Pete Denton

I'm a writer working my way through the redrafts of a British crime novel. I also write short stories, flash fiction and some screen writing. Check out my blog for more.
This entry was posted in E-Book, Reading, Recommended Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recommended book – Wild Child by Mike Wells

  1. terakristen says:

    Hey! Thanks for the like on my blog! I love your sidebar a lot – can I ask how you made it the ‘novel in progress’ and ‘last reads’? Did you make an image?

Let me know what you think

