Treats are great!

I finished my diet two weeks ago and my wife pointed out this weekend that I haven’t had a proper treat yet. I’ve eaten more and had a few things that I haven’t eaten for months, but not a proper treat.

Courtesy of the CodFather chip shop I introduce you to my first Cod and Chips since June.

Fish & Chips

They were delicious.

Some people may be offended that I ate them on a plate (and not out of the wrapper). Others might be aghast at having baked beans and not mushy peas, but the beauty of a takeaway meal is you order whatever you want to eat and I don’t do mushy peas anymore (a bad bout of food poisoning a few years ago put paid to my love affair with the mushed pea)

This is not me falling off the healthy eating regime, but sometimes you just have to do it.

Go on, treat yourself.

About Pete Denton

I'm a writer working my way through the redrafts of a British crime novel. I also write short stories, flash fiction and some screen writing. Check out my blog for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Treats are great!

  1. Send the fish N chips basket this way, please 🙂 It is nice to treat yourself and not deprive your palette of everything (& now for the weather report)…

  2. Conor Bofin says:

    Well done. One has to live to a regime but you have to break out every now an then. The fish looks excellent.
    Conor

  3. Wayne says:

    Sometimes you gotta have a treat!

  4. I just nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations! This will allow you to place the icon on your posts to let everyone know. Please look on my post for the rules. Continued success.
    Bettye

  5. Pingback: January 2012 – Update « Pete Denton – Writer

Let me know what you think

