Recommended Book: SEED by Ania Ahlborn

I haven’t read a horror book for years. I bought a kindle to download books that I wouldn’t usually read and having *met* Ania on twitter I thought SEED sounded like a good book to start with.

I usually take a week to read a book, fitting it in around writing and work (and sport). I’d read about 40% of Seed and settled down to read some more. I couldn’t put it down. It is very unusual for me to read more than half a book in one go but with Seed I HAD to keep reading.

The pace of the story kept me interested throughout and the different narrative strands are expertly woven together to create a very satisfying story.  For me this was a definite page turner (or Kindle next page button clicker – that doesn’t quite have the same ring does it!). I wanted to know about the characters and how the events panned out.

I needed to decide what rating to give the book. Given that I couldn’t put it down it had to get the full 5* treatment. I really enjoyed this book and recommend it to all.

Well done, Ania! I look forward to more stories.

About Pete Denton

I'm a writer working my way through the redrafts of a British crime novel. I also write short stories, flash fiction and some screen writing. Check out my blog for more.
This entry was posted in Recommended Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Recommended Book: SEED by Ania Ahlborn

  1. Having to keep reading = good book. I love it when that happens. It’s like magic.

  2. Rob Adams says:

    I concur: this is a lovely, evil story.

  3. fhhakansson says:

    Sounds interesting. Might give it a read 🙂

  4. Pingback: Recommend book – The Neighbors by Ania Ahlborn « Pete Denton – Writer

Let me know what you think

