Where is all the ALIEN footage?

11Jan14

This is a serious question.

I’m serious. Stop laughing at the back.

I saw some footage recently of some event going on in Trafalgar Square and NO-ONE was just watching. Everyone held their phone in the air recording the event. There could have been a few reasons for this:

  1. They wanted to review it later at home with their family and friends;
  2. It was going to be uploaded to YouTube in the hope of being the next video to go viral;
  3. Their arm hurt and their phone JUST HAPPENED to be in the arm requiring a stretch.

We go EVERYWHERE with our phones these days. What would be the point of having a phone and not taking it with you. Stupid statement, but when you are out in the world and something happens the instinct now is to whip out (steady) the old mobile and record it.

Last year we had the meteorite explode in the sky above Russia and within the hour, footage from the public appeared on the news channels. Breaking news now has added intensity thanks to folk with a camera on their phone.

Simon Howden

Image courtesy of Simon Howden / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

So, I repeat the title of this post: Where is all the ALIEN footage?

I want to believe. I saw that docu-soap about the FBI guy called Fox and his sidekick (who looked a lot like the actress Gillian Anderson). They chased aliens and strange happenings, we have Roswell which “allegedly” happened more than half a century ago.

There have been other phenomena since think of crop circles, alien abductions, things seen flying in the sky and countless accounts of people seeing UFOs. The seventies and eighties and even nineties continued this theme, but few people drove around with a video camera at the ready back then. Some did, but we best not go into their motives.

Image courtesy of Victor Habbick / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Victor Habbick / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

EVERYONE now has a video recording device in their pocket, or their bag. A large number of these will even be in HD so once again, I repeat: Where is all the ALIEN footage?

I’m disappointed that a search of YouTube didn’t bring up dozens of “genuine” sightings. Remember, I want to believe.

When I was about nine …

Whoa. I don’t know where you think this post is heading. To my knowledge I have NOT been abducted by aliens. It might explain some things in my life, but short of being a Star Trek fan and wishing I’d been born to experience intergalactic travel that’s about it. Back to my story.

When I was about nine I saw something in the sky. A grey cylinder shape. I had not been drinking (I was NINE remember) nor had I smoked anything or been bitten by any hallucinogenic venomed beasty. I saw something in the sky and then nothing. It was gone.

If that had happened yesterday, I would be in my pocket and be recording before I’d finished blinking for the third time. I presume all the people gathered nearby would have done the same.

Are we alone? Are we the only planet orbiting a sun, with warmth, and an atmosphere able to support life?

Has every single story about supposed encounters with aliens been a hoax? (Or a US or Russian Military training exercise?) Or now we all have a smart phone do our satellites interfere with the aliens’ communications devices and they’ve had to go home until they’ve invented 8G technology?

So. Everybody. Where is all the ALIEN footage?

30 Responses to “Where is all the ALIEN footage?”

  1. Brilliant post Pete. You’ve got me wondering now. Even Prof Cox Stargazing live hasn’t picked anything up with his big telescopes.

  2. Pete, I have the answer to your question! All the alien footage is stored in a secure building in Area 51!

    • Damn. They have EVERYTHING hidden away there!

      If only they’d have had camera phones back in the Close Encounter with Richard Dreyfuss back in the 70s we’d have loads of footage from that visit. :)

  3. Yeah I agree, there’s a powerful computer system in some hidden bunker that searches out all the UFO footage and deletes it from the web! They are watching us!

    • The technology sounds realistic enough to me. A Government Virus to seek out and destroy the evidence. I’d buy that :)

  4. Maybe, the aliens are already in our phones and they just photoshop the evidence out of the pictures.

  5. the truth of it is you see the space ship but then by the time you get the phone out unlock the screen then find the right app, wait for yet another update to download before you can use it and then finally hold it up ready to snap your evidence the aliens got bored of waiting and drove off looking for someone else to spot them :D

  6. It’s time you Earth people stopped being alienist and so intrusive and left us alone. We aren’t doing anything to you, these are not probes in my bag just curly knitting needles.
    Hey you ! Pete Denton, put that phone away now, that was just my halloween mask that slipped.

  7. I’m with you, I refuse to believe that in all these billions of stars we are the only planet with life. Where’s the footage as you say.

    • I’m disappointed! The sightings before made me believe. Now, sadly, it’s either a massive conspiracy/cover-up or they were all a hoax, which I hope not :)

  8. Interesting post. Actually, they’ve been here all along, and believe it or not, do not look all that different from us :) I have written all about them in my latest trilogy (part fact . . . mostly fiction) lol

  9. Reblogged this on anastaciamoore.

  10. My husband and I met when we were both abducted and brought aboard the same alien ship, but unfortunately neither of us even owns a smart phone. ;)

  11. We’ve been boosting the pace of your technological advances for almost 150 years, to prepare you for our arrival and help us rid the universe of the evil ZNR8%ZG who are trying to take away our GALACTIC EMPIRE – may the FROGS be with you Earthlings :D

  12. Very good question, Pete. We actually do record all the alien sightings, but then those darn aliens mess with our smart phones and delete it all and then erase our memories. They will always be one step ahead of us …

  13. Given the vastness of the universe (and possibly the multiverse), I have to believe there’s other life out there, and some of it is intelligent. But that vastness makes me doubt that others are hanging out in our neighborhood, much as I’d love them to be. I’m afraid I’m in the camp that believes the sightings are a combination of mis-perception of natural phenomena and experimental aircraft.

    But let’s keep those cameras ready!

    • I think you might be right. I want to believe, but it seems doubtful. Maybe when we land on Mars they might all come out to play!

  14. Yes, I’m of the same opinion is JM – I’m pretty sure they must be out there, but literally “out there” rather than here. Inelligen life on other planets isn’t some kind of woo woo can’t-believe-this-exists kind of thing, like fairies, and Justin Bieber. I agree with you, if they were here, then we would have real footage, unless they’ve managed to blend in so well with us that we don’t see them…hmmm…yes, I think I’m going with that one now.

    • I nearly choked on my drink at mention of Mr JB :D

      I’ve seen some people wandering around the streets of Sheffield who HAVE to be an alien. It is the only explanation :)

  15. Good point Pete. Unless there is something about them that interferes with video and imaging devices. Some sort of field that doesn’t allow it to capture them? Just a thought.


Let me know what you think

