It’s my birthday

04Mar12

As the title of the post suggests, today is my birthday.

Happy Birthday!

Image via Wikipedia

The weather has improved over the last couple of weeks. In fact, just a few days ago week we had WARM weather. It was 14 degrees! The daffodils and crocus were starting to flower and it was the time when you believed that spring had sprung.

Today we went out for a drive and it was SNOWING!

What’s that all about?

SNOW.

It didn’t last long and it was mixed in with the HEAVY rain that has blighted the day. I’m not complaining though. We did manage to get out of the house and I’ve had a nice quiet day, the kind of birthday I like.

Some other people sharing my birthday include Kenny Dalglish (Liverpool FC Legend and current Manager), Patsy Kensit (Actress), Tim Vine (Comedian and Actor – Pen behind the ear sketch, fantastically funny and youtube link included below) and ironically as we have had three seasons this week, Vivaldi was born today, 334 years ago.

 

And yes, I will be writing later. I’ve been on a roll so far in March and don’t plan on stopping today.

Thanks for reading.

56 Responses to “It’s my birthday”

  1. 1 smshamma

    Happy Birthday Pete =)

  2. Happy Birthday, have a good one

  3. Oh boy! Have a big piece of cake for me!

  4. Happy Birthday! I second the piece of cake!

  5. Happy Birthday!

  6. Happy Birthday Pete! Hope you have a fantastic day.

  7. Happy birthday, Pete! :)

  8. Happy Birthday Pete. Hope you’ve had a Great Day despite the three quarters Vivaldi. Keep up the Blog Work, it’s fun.
    David

  9. Happy Birthday Pete! Have a great day! :)

  10. Well, happy birthday young Pete…..

  11. Happy Birthday. I hope it has proved to be an excellent day. You deserve it.

  12. Thank you all for your birthday greetings. I enjoyed my day and had a nice piece of coconut cake :) And I managed another 1,100 words on my novel as well. Bonus!

  13. Happy belated birthday, Pete! :)
    Sounds like a good day, despite the rain and snow.

  14. Happy birthday, Pete Denton!

  15. HappyBirthday Pete! Glad to hear you got writing done too.

  16. Happy Birthday!

  17. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, PETE DENTON!!!

    Looking forward to reading your work! KEEP WRITING!

  18. Happy Birthday Pete! Glad to hear you had the type of birthday that you like.

    Go easy on the sweets ;)

  19. 37 Jeannie

    Hope you enjoyed the day just as you liked! Happy birthday!

  20. I just got home, Pete, and it’s not quite midnight here in sunny California, so that means it’s still your birthday!! Hope it was all that you wanted it to be–and then some!!

  21. Happy birthday for yesterday, hope you did something fun. I heard rumours of snow around and didn’t believe it!

  22. 43 alittlebithorror

    Belated Happy Birthday. I escaped the snow, but then I do live much further south than you!

  23. Happy Belated Birthday! I hope it was a good one! And please don’t send the snow over (I think it’s a plea in vain, however… They said on the radio something about it arriving here on Thursday… *ugh* ;-) )

  24. Thank you all for the kind birthday wishes. The snow went before it arrived and I managed a couple of pieces of coconut cake.

    Typically, today the weather was glorious sunshine ALL DAY. It was still quite cool but still!

  25. Happy Birthday Pete! Hope it was fabulous!

  26. Happy belated birthday from, “it’s snowing in Southern California.” LOL. Hope it was a great day for you.

  27. Happy (belated) Birthday! Am over in Spain and weather is great. Late because I got my new dongle thingy in a twist but think I am alright now. 40+ emails to play catch up with. Can finally continue with my latest opus, America Made Me, but haven’t quite topped 1,100 words a day yet!

  28. Thanks, Shaun. When it’s cold we think of emigrating somewhere warm. Keep writing!

  29. happy belated birthday :D


  1. 1 The Magical 50k word barrier « Pete Denton – Writer
  2. 2 March 12 – Update « Pete Denton – Writer

Let me know what you think

