I follow a DOG on Twitter!

24Oct11

Munchkin

My cat is not impressed.

He’s found out that I follow a dog on Twitter. That lead to an awkward conversation about why he can’t go on the computer and have email or a blog and a twitter account. He wants to have all these friends and followers. He went on and on. That was ten minutes I wish I could get back!

He has a point. These reading, reviewing dogs and blog writing dogs get to have all the fun. What about cats? I guess the main reason is that he is too easily distracted. It would take him too long to write each blog post as he would have to break off to have something to eat. Oh, and the constant napping. And something else to eat. And then go to the toilet. Oh, and then have another wash. You know the wash we don’t want to see, leg perfectly poised in the air like a ballerina whilst he washes where his knackers used to be, before we robbed him of them.

That’s another ten minutes of arguing. Where’s the blog post?? He’s napping again. It wouldn’t end well.

I offered him some tuition on writing a blog but he wandered off somewhere. I’ll find him later, curled up asleep. I try to get him to come back to the computer and knuckle down to the blogging but he wont have it.

At least the dog follows me back. On twitter at least.

10 Responses to “I follow a DOG on Twitter!”

  1. You could compromise and get him his own free page on “Catster”, perhaps that would help him overcome the shame that his human has been listening to a dog :)

  2. Good luck with the blog and the novel. If you get a chance check out my novel “Murder in Silence” available online.

  3. I’m impressed your cat wants friends and followers. Mine hides when he hears the doorbell.

  4. Believe me, just take a look at Oscar’s Blog http://lorddavidspage.weebly.com and you’ll never consider giving in to the cat. I made one little error, just one, I named him on my book and this is how he repaid me. He has his fans and followers ( more than me ) and I have to plat secretary for him. Keep that cat away from the computer Pete whatever you do.

  5. My dog has a friends in all the Americas, Japan and Russia. She has her own Facebook page. She gets email, snail mail and is on first name terms with FedEx. All the cat wants to do is play Bejeweled Blitz.


Let me know what you think

