Hello world!

05Sep11

Welcome to my first blog entry. I know, another writer blogging about writing. Many people have told me that this is the perfect way to get into a good routine of writing regularly. I’m hoping that blogging about my writing progress (or lack of it) will give me the kick I need to get it done. After all, if I’ve told you I’m going to do it…

I’m a 40+ year old who’s been writing since my school days. I’ve written short stories and a few novels but never really got myself into a position where I’m happy with my work.

That changed when I signed up for a Start Writing Fiction course with The Open University. The course restored my passion for writing and a course on Creative Writing and then Advanced Creative Writing followed. Fresh with my Diploma I feel ready to tackle the next draft of my latest novel and get into the fabulous world of hunt the rejections for my novel, short stories and scripts.

So I’ll be here, writing about anything and everything.

Thanks for reading.

One Response to “Hello world!”


  1. 1 Happy 100th « Pete Denton – Writer

Let me know what you think

